Staff Senate Election Results Announced

Posted: March 31, 2004 at 1:00 am, Last Updated: November 30, -0001 at 12:00 am

The winners of this year’s Staff Senate election were recently announced. Thirteen newly elected and re-elected senators will begin their terms July 1 and serve through June 30, 2006, except Fairfax 2 senators, who will serve a three-year term ending June 30, 2007.

Newly elected senators are Heather Aleknavage, College of Arts and Sciences (Fairfax); Barbara Davis, Multicultural Research and Resource Center (Fairfax); Jennifer Gantt, School of Public Policy (Arlington); Marcy Glover, Office of the Provost (Fairfax); Charlotte Jerdak, Philosophy and Religious Studies (Fairfax); Della Patrick, Information Technology Unit (Fairfax); Darren Silvis, Alumni Affairs (Fairfax); and Chandler Stalvey, Registrar (Fairfax).

Re-elected senators are: Robin Knies, Freedom Center (Prince William); Dawn Moore, School of Law (Arlington); Judy Morton, Media Relations (Fairfax); Stacey Remick-Simkins, English (Fairfax 2); and Zavin Smith, Development (Fairfax 2).

Write to at