January at the Patriot Center

Posted: January 4, 2007 at 1:00 am, Last Updated: November 30, -0001 at 12:00 am

Basketball, basketball and more basketball is in store at the Patriot Center in January, as the Mason men’s and women’s teams move their seasons into high gear. Also on tap are a concert by O.A.R. and the annual Washington Bridal Showcase.

  • Thursday, Jan. 4, 7 p.m., Mason women’s basketball vs. UNC-Wilmington. Tickets are $5.

  • Monday, Jan. 8, 7 p.m., Mason men’s basketball vs. UNC-Wilmington. Tickets are $11.
  • Tuesday, Jan. 9, 7 p.m., Mason women’s basketball vs. Brown University. Tickets are $5.
  • Thursday, Jan. 11, 7 p.m., Mason women’s basketball vs. James Madison University. Tickets are $5.
  • Saturday, Jan. 13, 2 p.m., Mason men’s basketball vs. James Madison University. Tickets are $11.
  • Sunday, Jan. 14, 2 p.m., Mason women’s basketball vs. Georgia State University. Tickets are $5.
  • Thursday, Jan. 18, 7 p.m., Mason women’s basketball vs. Old Dominion University. Tickets are $5.
  • Saturday, Jan. 20, 4 p.m., Mason men’s basketball vs. Northeastern University. Tickets are $11.
  • Wednesday, Jan. 24, 7 p.m., Mason men’s basketball vs. Virginia Commonwealth University. Tickets are $11.
  • Thursday, Jan. 25, 7 p.m., Mason women’s basketball vs. Northeastern University. Tickets are $5.
  • Friday, Jan. 26, 8 p.m., O.A.R. concert. Tickets are $35.50.
  • Saturday, Jan. 28, 11 a.m., Washington Bridal Showcase. Admission is $10.
  • Wednesday, Jan. 31, 7 p.m., Mason men’s basketball vs. University of Delaware. Tickets are $11.

For more information, see the Patriot Center web site.

Write to at