Business Alliance Announces New 2006-07 Board of Directors

Posted: November 29, 2006 at 1:00 am, Last Updated: November 30, -0001 at 12:00 am

For the first time, Mason alumni were elected to both the president and president-elect positions of the Board of Directors for the Business Alliance of George Mason University.

They are Jerry Pierce, MBA ‘92, who was elected president, and Kevin Antler, BA ‘90, who was elected vice president/president-elect. Pierce is a tax partner at KPMG LLP and Antler is executive vice president and COO of KnowledgeBank Inc.

The Board of Directors is comprised of George Mason University leaders and alumni and other local business professionals.

Other Mason alumni appointed to the 2006-07 board are Rich Trimber, BA ‘94, partner, Intersource; Kim Larkin, BA ‘90, COO and partner, D. Larkin & Associates; Anne Rosenblum, MBA ‘98, marketing manager, Fairfax County Economic Development Authority (EDA); and Julia Strickland, JD ‘92, partner at Reed Smith.

Newly elected President Jerry Pierce said, “It’s an honor for me to lead the Business Alliance. This is an exciting time for both George Mason University and the region’s business community. We’re moving this organization and Mason into the spotlight. Facilitating connections among the Mason faculty, students and local business leaders benefits all of us.”

Also elected or appointed to the Board of Directors were the following Mason administrators: Jack Censer, Lloyd Griffiths, Sandra Hubler, Richard Klimoski, Matthew Kluger, Christine LaPaille, Sid Moore, Janet Niblock, James Olds, William Reeder, Peter Stearns and Roger Stough.

Other local business leaders elected or appointed to the board were: Steve Britt, Esq., Leach Travell Britt PC; Jim Browne, Lockheed Martin; John Calys, Sprint Nextel; Jeff Cohen, Womble Carlyle Sandridge & Rice PLLC; Paul Economon, iNeoMarketing; Cynthia Gilmer, Opus Plus Inc.; Kim Guarino, EVOLVE; Cameron Hamilton, The McLean Group, LLC; Stephen Johnson, HireStrategy; Tom Krappweis, Lockheed Martin; Ed Lewis, Lockheed Martin; Rodney Lusk, Fairfax County EDA; Mark D. Moore, M&T Bank; Jack Papp, Lockheed Martin; Pramod Raheja, Intelligent Office; Nick Ruffin, Ferris Baker & Watts; Dean Wayne Rutley, Womble Carlyle Sandridge & Rice PLLC; Gene Schleppenbach, Miles & Stockbridge PC; Ernest Stern, Esq., Seyfarth Shaw LLP; Robert B. Sussan, AutoSmart Card; Joe Tedesco, Navigant Consulting Inc.; Andy Tucker, Andrews Kurth LLP; Bob Webb, Squire, Sanders & Dempsey LLP; and Jim Wolfe, J Street Consulting.

More information is available online at

Write to at