Officers, Trustees Elected to Foundation Board

Posted: June 26, 2006 at 1:00 am, Last Updated: November 30, -0001 at 12:00 am

Albert Dwoskin, CEO and president of A.J. Dwoskin and Associates Inc., was re-elected chairman of the George Mason University Foundation Board of Trustees at the board’s annual meeting.

The Board of Trustees generates, manages, invests and administers private support on behalf of the university.

Re-elected vice chairman and treasurer, respectively, were Michael Anzilotti, MBA ’83, LHD ’03, president of Virginia Commerce Bancorp Inc.; and John Norman Jr., president of Norman Realty Inc. Elected secretary was Donna Morea, president of CGI-AMS.

Newly-elected trustees, to serve three-year terms, were:

  • Dolly Oberoi, CEO, C2 Technologies Inc.

  • Dale Peck, CEO, Peck Advisory Services

  • Leonard Pomata, former president, webMethods Federal Group and Litton PRC

  • Samuel Strickland, senior vice president and CAO, Booz Allen Hamilton Inc.

Re-elected to second and third three-year terms were John Norman and the following:

  • Donald de Laski, retired chairman, Deltek Systems Inc.

  • Sidney Dewberry, chairman, Dewberry

  • Rebecca Donatelli, chairman and CEO, The Donatelli Group/Campaign Solutions

  • Barbara Fried, chairman emeritus, Fried Companies Inc.

  • Carolyn Settles, principal, Matrix Settles

    College of Health and Human Services Dean Shirley Travis was appointed to a two-year term as dean representative. Department of Economics Chair Donald Boudreaux was reappointed to a two-year term as faculty representative.

    Judith Jobbitt, vice president for University Development and Alumni Affairs, is president of the Mason Foundation.

    Write to at