Patriot Center Announces February Events

Posted: January 31, 2006 at 1:00 am, Last Updated: November 30, -0001 at 12:00 am

February is a full month for the Patriot Center on the Fairfax Campus, and the schedule features Patriots basketball, concerts, boxing and “Barney Live! The Let’s Go Tour.”

Basketball and Sports

  • Friday, Feb. 3, 7 p.m., George Mason women’s basketball vs. Northeastern University

  • Saturday, Feb. 4, 7 p.m., George Mason men’s basketball vs. University of North Carolina Wilmington

  • Friday, Feb. 10, 7 p.m., George Mason women’s basketball vs. Old Dominion University

  • Saturday, Feb. 11, 4:30 p.m., George Mason men’s basketball vs. Towson University (Homecoming)

  • Wednesday, Feb. 15, 7 p.m., George Mason men’s basketball vs. Drexel University

  • Saturday, Feb. 18, 7:30 p.m., Boxing: Lange vs. Gilbert

  • Sunday, Feb. 19, 2 p.m., George Mason women’s basketball vs. Virginia Commonwealth University

  • Thursday, Feb. 23, 6 and 8 p.m., Northern Virginia Regional High School Basketball Tournament

  • Friday, Feb. 24, 7 and 9 p.m., Northern Virginia Regional High School Basketball Tournament

  • Saturday, Feb. 25, noon, George Mason men’s basketball vs. James Madison University

  • Saturday, Feb. 25, 7 and 9 p.m., Northern Virginia Regional High School Basketball Tournament

  • Sunday, Feb. 26, 3 p.m., George Mason women’s basketball vs. Towson University

Concerts

  • Thursday, Feb. 16, 7 p.m., Third Day with the David Crowder Band

  • Friday, Feb. 17, 7:30 p.m., Martina McBride

Entertainment

  • Tuesday, Feb. 7, 6:30 p.m., “Barney Live!”

  • Wednesday, Feb. 8, 6:30 p.m., “Barney Live!”

Write to at