Staff Senate Hosts Reception for Nominees

Posted: March 9, 2004 at 1:00 am, Last Updated: November 30, -0001 at 12:00 am

The Staff Senate will host a reception tomorrow from 10 to 11 a.m. in Mason Hall, Room D3A, to welcome and introduce nominees up for election to senate seats. Several nominees will be present, and a booklet of information about each candidate will be available. Refreshments will be served.

Information about the candidates will be posted to the Staff Senate web site beginning March 15. Election ballots will be distributed that day.

Nominees for the senate positions are:

Fairfax: Heather Aleknavage, College of Arts and Sciences; Barbara Davis, Multicultural Resource and Research Center; Marcy Glover, Office of the Provost; Arash Habibzedah, Office of Equity and Diversity Services; Charlotte Jerdak, Philosophy and Religious Studies; Katherine Lister, Art and Visual Technology; Judy Morton, Media Relations; Della Patrick, Information Technology Unit; Stacey Remick-Simkins, English; Darren Silvis, Alumni Affairs; Zavin Smith, Development; Chandler Stalvey, Registrar; Darby Wiggins, Psychology

Arlington: Jennifer Gantt, School of Public Policy; Dawn Moore, School of Law

Prince William: Robin Knies, Freedom Center

Write to at