Faculty, Staff Earn Outstanding Achievement Awards

Posted: March 2, 2004 at 1:00 am, Last Updated: November 30, -0001 at 12:00 am

Eighteen university employees will be honored Friday, March 5, with Outstanding Achievement Awards. The awards are presented for specific accomplishments that improve processes, save time or money, or improve customer service. They result in significant benefit to the university or department. Presented twice yearly, the awards are based on nominations submitted for review by the Compensation Committee. They will be presented at 3 p.m. in the Johnson Center’s Dewberry Hall.

The following faculty and staff members will be recognized: Ida Barbour, Community Relations; Jeanette Blanchard, Information Technology Unit (ITU), Technology Systems; Carol Bresnahan, College of Visual and Performing Arts; Tammy Broomall, Department of Music; Nancy Brown, Office of the Provost; Cecil Cooper, Physical Plant; Ann Genovese, ITU, Division of Instructional and Technology Support Services (DoIT); Sarah Gingerich, ITU, DoIT; Terri Ann Guingab, College of Nursing and Health Science; John Hanks, ITU, Technology Systems; José Marin, Physical Plant; Robert Peraino, ITU, Technology Systems; Rick Reo, ITU, DoIT; Marjorie Summerall, Department of Dance; Monte Thyden, ITU, DoIT; Kim Wadsworth, Budget Office; Sandra Winter, ITU, DoIT; and Meihua Zhai, Institutional Research and Reporting.

The Staff Senate will also present the Outstanding Supervisor Award to Traci Claar, Community Relations, at the ceremony.

Write to at