Alumni Association Announces 2002-03 Board of Directors, Chapter Presidents

Posted: October 7, 2002 at 1:00 am, Last Updated: November 30, -0001 at 12:00 am

The George Mason Alumni Association has announced its 2002-03 board of directors and alumni chapter presidents. Led by President Brian Drummond, J.D. ’88, the newly elected board will focus on improving relations between the alumni population and the current student body, as well as developing and strengthening the active membership within the association by generating a clear path for involvement for those who desire leadership roles within the alumni and university communities.

Drummond is joined on the executive committee by James Laychack, ’83, past president; Cathy Lemmon, ’86, M.A. ’93, president-elect; Diane Pape Reed, ’89, vice president of programs; Peter Farrell, ’69, M.B.A. ’85, vice president of service; Todd Donohue, ’93, treasurer; and Michelle Hankins, ’96, secretary.

Write to at