Merten to Chair CIT Search Committee

Posted: July 29, 2002 at 1:00 am, Last Updated: November 30, -0001 at 12:00 am

George Mason President Alan Merten has been named to chair the search committee that will select a new president of the Center for Innovative Technology. The announcement was made by Paul Brubaker, chair of CIT’s board of directors.

Anne Armstrong has served as CIT’s president since 1999. Her resignation is effective July 31. Virginia Secretary of Technology George Newstrom will serve as interim president. Established in 1984, CIT is a nonprofit corporation dedicated to the growth of technology and business in Virginia.

Write to at