Faculty Members Honored for Outstanding Teaching

Posted: April 24, 2002 at 1:00 am, Last Updated: November 30, -0001 at 12:00 am

Five faculty members have been selected as 2002 George Mason University Teaching Excellence Award recipients. They are:

  • Peter Denning, Computer Science
  • Kimberly Eby, New Century College
  • Michael Randy Gabel, New Century College and Mathematical Sciences
  • Marjory Hall Haley, Graduate School of Education
  • James Lepore, Dance

Each winner will receive a $2,000 award, plus travel support to present their work at a national or regional meeting. Established in 1996, the award recognizes faculty who significantly improve the educational culture of the university through superior classroom teaching, curriculum development, teaching innovation, student mentoring, and dissemination of their work.

Write to at