Celebration of Distinction Award Nominations Due in February

Posted: December 11, 2001 at 1:00 am, Last Updated: November 30, -0001 at 12:00 am

Every year the Alumni Association recognizes outstanding alumni, students, and faculty at its annual Celebration of Distinction awards ceremony. The awards include the Alumnus/Alumna of the Year, the Alumni Service Award, Faculty Member of the Year, and Senior of the Year. Three scholarships are also awarded to students–the John C. Wood Scholarship, the John C. and Louise P. Wood Graduate Scholarship, and the Peter Forame Student Leader scholarship. This year’s Celebration of Distinction will be held on Tuesday, April 2, 2002.

Nomination and application forms can be found on the Alumni Affairs web site.

New awards or scholarships may also be introduced, including a distinguished service or volunteer of the year award. To propose an award or scholarship, follow the following steps:

  • Determine name and criteria for award(s)
  • Select recipient(s)
  • Notify Alumni Affairs of award(s) and recipients no later than Feb. 1, 2002
  • Prepare a description of the award(s) and biographical sketch for each recipient and designate a representative to present the award/scholarship(s) for inclusion in the program, and send to Alumni Affairs by Feb. 15, 2002
  • Provide a certificate or plaque for recipient(s) at the Celebration of Distinction on April 2

For more information, contact Heidi Kibirsky at x33847.

Write to at