Original Staff Senators Depart

Posted: June 21, 2001 at 1:00 am, Last Updated: November 30, -0001 at 12:00 am

By Michelle Nery

The Staff Senate will soon pass a milestone when members from the original group of elected staff senators complete their two-year terms on June 30. The senators stepping down will be replaced by new representatives who were elected in March. The remaining original senators who were elected to three-year terms will serve until next June.

The departing senators are Jane Barton, School of Law; Kathleen Cheney, Office of Institutional Research and Reporting; Maureen Danforth, Office of Continuing Professional Education; Kathleen Gillette, University Computing and Information Services; Gail Hodges, School of Computational Sciences; Johanna Lizardi, Division of Instructional Improvement and Instructional Technologies; Mary Fran McDavitt, Fenwick Library; Rebecca Nemeth, Information Services; and Sally Pettyjohn, Payroll.

The Staff Senate’s mission is to represent and support all classified and nonstudent wage employees by remaining open to all staff comments and recommendations, promoting open communication between the administration and staff, and by encouraging actions that address the current and future needs of the entire university community.

Write to at