Caught with Mason Spirit This Week

Posted: February 16, 2001 at 1:00 am, Last Updated: November 30, -0001 at 12:00 am

Homecoming committee members and select students bring a taste of Mardi Gras to the university as they reward faculty and staff members with strings of Mardi Gras beads for exhibiting Mason spirit. Mason spirit includes everything from wearing George Mason paraphernalia to showing pride and enthusiasm when speaking of the university. Getting caught with Mason spirit also earns points in the Homecoming Spirit Competition for the recipients’ departments.

The following individuals were caught with Mason spirit this week: Irene Abdul, Helen Ackerman, Andy Ackley (twice), Amanda Adolph, Ayat Agah, Christin Amaya, Nikkia Anderson, David Atkins, Barbara Block, Brenda Bonano, Michele Braithwaite, Erik Brown, Janet Brown, Pam Bruno, Ben Canales (twice), Carlyn Cane, Pat Caretta, Liz Carter, Mildred Carter, Sherry Carter, Cyndra Church, Traci Claar (twice), Chris Clark-Talley (three times), Diane Coppage, Chris Cornell, Roberto Coronel, Tim Corbett, Jason Creque, and Gayla Cummins.

Also caught were Brian Davis, Samantha Davis, Gregg Deal, Tanya Desselle, Marlies Durso, Karen Eiserman, Mary-Earle Farrell, Ruth Fischer, Jim Flectcher, Rhonda Flournoy, Jari Fofana, Dolores Gomez-Moran, Suzy Hai, Monica Hall, Rosemary Hallenbeck, Wilma Hallock, Heather Hare, Dave Hendrix, Pat Hendrix, Elizabeth Herman, Krista Hughes, Julie James (twice), Judy Jobbitt (twice), Cassandra Jones (twice), Winston Jones, Gujri Khana, Heidi Kibirsky (four times), Mary Kindred, Jeremy Koenig, Iris Knell, Dawn Kubo, Jen LaFreniere, Jim Larranaga, Sara Lindstrom, Barb Lubar, and Mike Lynch.

Other names on the list include Jay Marsh, Jimmy Mauger, Mike Mcdermott, Jose Medina, Alan Merten, James Meyer, Peter Mohle, Sally Mohle, Martha Mosely, Tim Murphy, Tami O’Brien (three times), Candelario Pac, Rose Pascarell, Jane Pearson, Father Peter, Melissa Plum, Stacey Remick-Simkins (twice), Brenda Roberts, Dave Roe (three times), Karen Rosenblum, Sarah Rothman, Andy Ruge (twice), Jean Ryder, Phyllis Slade-Martin, Linda Smith, Denise St. Ours, Christi Bright-Stewart, Amy Takayama-Perez, Yiheyis Tamene, Jamelle Thompson, Kay Tracy, Tationna Tucker, Rahima Ullah, Michelle Wells, and Suan Wenzel.

Write to at