Upcoming Events at the Patriot Center

Posted: November 2, 2011 at 1:03 am, Last Updated: November 1, 2011 at 3:34 pm

By Erin Cushing

Escape from the end of semester blues by attending one of the many shows, games and other entertainment offered at the Patriot Center.

Following is the schedule of events from now through December:

  • Friday, Nov. 4, 7 p.m., Chris Tomlin and Louie Giglio with Christy Nockles concert
  • Saturday, Nov. 5, 8 p.m., comedian Jeff Dunham–Controlled Chaos
  • Friday, Nov. 11, 5 p.m., Mason Women’s Basketball vs. American
  • Friday, Nov. 11, 7:30 p.m., Mason Men’s Basketball vs. Rhode Island
  • Saturday, Nov. 12, 7:30 p.m., American Freedom Festival featuring Daughtry
  • Sunday, Nov. 13, 2 p.m., Mason Women’s Basketball vs. Oakland
  • Thursday, Nov. 17, 8 p.m., comedian Russell Brand
  • Saturday, Nov. 19, 8 p.m., An Evening with Andre Rieu
  • Sunday, Nov. 27, 2 p.m., Mason Women’s Basketball vs. UNC Asheville
  • Wednesday, Nov. 30, 7 p.m., Mason Men’s Basketball vs. Bucknell
  • Thursday, Dec. 1, 7 p.m., Mason Women’s Basketball vs. Massachusetts
  • Saturday, Dec. 3, 6 p.m., Gaither Christmas Homecoming
  • Sunday, Dec. 4, 2 p.m., Mason Women’s Basketball vs. Old Dominion
  • Saturday, Dec. 10, 5:30 p.m., WMZQ Winter Fest
  • Sunday, Dec. 11, 2 p.m., Mason Women’s Basketball vs. Maryland
  • Thursday, Dec. 15, 7 p.m., Sesame Street Live Elmo Makes Music
  • Friday, Dec. 16, 10:30 a.m., 7 p.m., Sesame Street Live Elmo Makes Music
  • Saturday, Dec. 17, 10:30 a.m., 2 p.m., Sesame Street Live Elmo Makes Music
  • Sunday, Dec. 18, 1 p.m., 4:30 p.m., Sesame Street Live Elmo Makes Music
  • Wednesday, Dec. 21, 7 p.m., Mason Men’s Basketball vs. Duquesne
  • Thursday, Dec. 21, 7 p.m., Mason Women’s Basketball vs. George Washington
  • Saturday, Dec. 23, 7 p.m., Mason Men’s Basketball vs. Manhattan

For ticket information, see the Patriot Center website.

Write to gazette at gazette@gmu.edu