2011 Annual Award Ceremony Winners

Posted: October 17, 2011 at 1:03 am, Last Updated: October 14, 2011 at 9:16 pm

Twenty-four Mason employees will receive university awards in a presentation ceremony on Wednesday, Oct. 19, at 9:30 a.m. in the Johnson Center Dewberry Hall.

In addition, winners of the Outstanding Supervisor Award given by the Staff Senate, the Sustainability Hero Award, the Safety Recognition Award and the TIAA-CREF Scholarship will be recognized.

The entire university community is invited to attend the ceremony and celebrate these achievements.

David W. Rossell Quill Award

Mary Davis, Student Health Services

Exceptional Support Award

Betty Andrews, Registrar’s Office, Prince William Campus

Rachel Benner, Student Health Services

Faith Cannon, ITU, University Libraries

Cheng Cheu, TSD – Technology Support Services

Richard Goolsby, Facilities Management

Janet Ness, University Police

Margaret C. Howell Award

Jaime Lester, Higher Education Program

Martha J. Reiner Quality Customer Service Award

Jerrelyn D. Madden, Student Health Services

Outstanding Achievement Award

Colette Brooks, Student Accounts

Karen Budd, Student Health Services

Josh Cantor, Parking and Transportation

Kimberly Ford, Office of the Provost

Karina Mizrahi, Fiscal Services

Marcianne H. Moe, Krasnow Institute for Advanced Study

Presidential Citations

Rahil Ashraf, Intercollegiate Athletics

Anthony Capizzi, University Police

Edward T. Gannon Sr., University Police

Jack Langley, Intercollegiate Athletics

Christopher Topping, Intercollegiate Athletics

Sustainability Recognition Award

Rick Holt, Human Resources and Payroll

Spirit of Mason Award

Michael “Doc Nix” Nickens, School of Music

Team Excellence Award

Registrar’s Office

Mason Small Business Development Center

Outstanding Supervisor Award (Staff Senate award)

Janet Walker (spring), Human Resources and Payroll

Lauren Long (fall), Office of Student Involvement


Write to gazette at gazette@gmu.edu