2010 Annual Award Ceremony Winners Announced

Posted: October 19, 2010 at 1:03 am, Last Updated: October 18, 2010 at 3:57 pm

Twenty-six Mason employees will receive university awards in a presentation ceremony on Friday, Oct. 22, at 9 a.m. in the Johnson Center Dewberry Hall.

The entire university community is invited to attend the ceremony and celebrate these achievements.

Outstanding Achievement Award

Clodagh Bassett, School of Management

Roslyn Cress, Environmental Science and Policy

Christopher N. Freas, University Registrar’s Office

Michael Galvin, Office of Tech Integration and University Life

James P. Gear, Facilities Project Management and Construction

Richard Jensen, Facilities Project Management and Construction

Tara Laskowski, University Relations − Media and Public Relations

Robert Sparkman, Fiscal Services − FAST

Tom Ward, Purchasing

Jane Wendelin, Krasnow Institute for Advanced Study

Exceptional Support Award

Craig Bullock, Facilities Management

Leah Kerkman Fogarty, University Relations − Creative Services

Rosalynn Holder, University Life – Business and Finance

Naida Kuruvilla, Criminology, Law and Society

Barbara “Bobbie” Merritt, Human Resources and Payroll

Linda Midcalf, Facilities Management

Keith Ruby, Facilities Project Management and Construction

Jill Scharl, Economics

Hieu Tran, Facilities Project Management and Construction

Michelle Workman, Internal Audit and Management Services

David W. Rossell Quill Award

R. Christian Jones, Environmental Science and Policy

Margaret C. Howell Award

Richard Chollar, LGBTQ Resources (ODPS)

Martha J. Reiner Quality Customer Service Award

Deborah Paez and Nyla Louh, College of Visual and Performing Arts

Three other awards will be presented at the ceremony: the Sustainability Hero Award given by the Sustainability Council and the Executive Steering Committee for Sustainability; the Outstanding Supervisor Award given by the Staff Senate; and the Safety Recognition Award given by the Office of Environmental Health and Safety.

Write to gazette at gazette@gmu.edu