Prince William Campus to Hold World Cup Viewing Parties

Posted: June 11, 2010 at 1:00 am, Last Updated: June 11, 2010 at 7:35 am

It happens only once every four years, and the FIFA World Cup is always exciting.

To make it easier for Mason fans to catch their favorite teams in action, Prince William University Life has scheduled viewing parties throughout the tournament.

Chips, salsa and soda will be served.

The schedule is

  • Monday, June 14, 2:30 to 4:30 p.m., Bull Run Hall, room 130
  • Tuesday, June 15, 2:30 to 4:30 p.m., Bull Run Hall, room 130
  • Thursday, June 17, 2:30 to 4:30 p.m., Bull Run Hall, room 130
  • Friday, June 18, 10 a.m. to noon, Bull Run Hall, room 130
  • Monday, June 21, 2:30 to 4:30 p.m., Bull Run Hall, room 130
  • Wednesday, June 23, 10 a.m. to noon and 2:30 to 4:30 p.m., Bull Run Hall, room 130
  • Thursday, June 24, 10 a.m. to noon, Randall’s Cafe
  • Friday, June 25, 10 a.m. to noon, Randall’s Cafe
  • Monday, June 28, 10 a.m. to noon and 2:30 to 4:30 p.m., Randall’s Cafe
  • Tuesday, June 29, 10 a.m. to noon and 2:30 to 4:30 p.m., Randall’s Cafe
  • Friday, July 2, 10 a.m. to noon and 2:30 to 4:30 p.m., Randall’s Cafe
  • Tuesday, July 6, 2:30 to 4:30 p.m., Randall’s Cafe
  • Wednesday, July 7, 2:30 to 4:30 p.m., Randall’s Cafe

For more information, contact Charvis Campbell at 703-993-8373 or ccampb7@gmu.edu.

Write to gazette at gazette@gmu.edu