Spring 2010 Recognition Awards Announced

Posted: April 26, 2010 at 1:02 am, Last Updated: April 26, 2010 at 1:10 pm

The following Mason employees will be honored at the spring recognition ceremony hosted by Human Resources and Payroll on Monday, May 3, at 1 p.m. in the Johnson Center Dewberry Hall. All are invited to attend and celebrate their achievements.

Outstanding Achievement Award

Edmund T. Daniels, Facilities
Kimberly S. Dight, Fiscal Services
Kathryn Mangus, Student Media
Nathan Putnam, Fenwick Library
Joy Sobieralski, General Accounting
Joy Staulcup, Space Management
Janet Walker, Human Resources and Payroll

Exceptional Support Award

Angela Albanese, Human Resources and Payroll
Betsy Appleton, University Libraries
Jeff Counts, Facilities
Crystal Harris, Administration of Justice
Alice Hreiz, College of Health and Human Services
Basma Ishak, School of Management
Susan Pufnock, Social Work

David W. Rossell Quill Award

Linda Garner Miller, College of Visual and Performing Arts

Margaret C. Howell Award
Andrea Nikoi, Life Sciences

Team Excellence Award (2 winners)

Facilities Department, All Employees

Housing Transition Team
(Office of Housing and Residence Life, Human Resources and Payroll, Auxiliary Enterprises, Budget Office, University Life):

Jeanette Allen
Tim Burton
Hollie Chessman
Brian Davis
Maria Fiore
Kim Ford
Jana Hurley
Jennifer Irvin
Jennifer Jakeman
Michelle Lim
Jacquie Lowe
Barbara Maddox
Neil Paz-Cruzat
Karla Posselt
Ian Reynolds
Ilse Riddick
Aneen Skandar
Joe Sobierlaski
Nati Sullivan
Dan Taggart
Denise Taylor
Catalina Wheat

In addition, the Office of Sustainability will present Catherine “Kitty” Hoover, director of the Prince William Professional Center, Office of Continuing Professional Education, with the Sustainability Hero Award; and the Staff Senate will present Cathy McCormick, assistant director of career development in Career Services, with the Outstanding Suerpvisor award.

Write to gazette at gazette@gmu.edu