March and April at the Patriot Center

Posted: March 5, 2010 at 1:00 am, Last Updated: March 4, 2010 at 4:48 pm

If it’s March, the circus must be coming to the Patriot Center — and it is, beginning on March 25. Other entertainment coming this spring includes boxing, Celtic Woman, the Harlem Globetrotters and Jeff Foxworthy.

Following is the schedule for March and April.

  • Saturday, March 6, 7:30 p.m., Lange vs. Chase “The White Tiger” Shields (boxing)
  • Wednesday, March 17, 8 p.m., Celtic Woman: “Songs from the Heart”
  • Thursday, March 25, 7 p.m., Ringling Bros. and Barnum & Bailey “Zing Zang Zoom”
  • Friday, March 26, 10:30 a.m. and 7:30 p.m., Ringling Bros. and Barnum & Bailey “Zing Zang Zoom”
  • Saturday, March 27, 11:30 a.m., 3:30 and 7:30 p.m., Ringling Bros. and Barnum & Bailey “Zing Zang Zoom”
  • Sunday, March 28, 1 and 5 p.m., Ringling Bros. and Barnum & Bailey “Zing Zang Zoom”
  • Wednesday, March 31, 7 p.m., Ringling Bros. and Barnum & Bailey “Zing Zang Zoom”
  • Thursday, April 1, 7 p.m., Ringling Bros. and Barnum & Bailey “Zing Zang Zoom”
  • Friday, April 2, 1 and 7:30 p.m., Ringling Bros. and Barnum & Bailey “Zing Zang Zoom”
  • Saturday, April 3, 11:30 a.m., 3:30 and 7:30 p.m., Ringling Bros. and Barnum & Bailey “Zing Zang Zoom”
  • Sunday, April 4, 1 and 5 p.m., Ringling Bros. and Barnum & Bailey “Zing Zang Zoom”
  • Saturday, April 10, 7:30 p.m., Harlem Globetrotters 2010 World Tour
  • Saturday, April 24, 8 p.m., Jeff Foxworthy, Bill Engvall and Larry the Cable Guy

For ticket information, see the Patriot Center web site.

Write to gazette at gazette@gmu.edu