Employee Incentive Award Ceremony Is Today

Posted: February 28, 2000 at 1:00 am, Last Updated: November 30, -0001 at 12:00 am

President Alan Merten presents 21 employees with certificates today at the Employee Incentive Awards ceremony in the Johnson Center Multipurpose Room at 3 p.m. Eleven employees receive the Outstanding Performance Award (OPA), which results in a 2.2 percent permanent step increase. Ten receive the Exemplary Performance Award (EPA), which includes a check for 2.25 percent of their annual salary, or $1,000, whichever is less.

OPA recipients are Melinda Barnhart, Sponsored Programs; Joycelyn Bourelle, Graduate School of Education; Michele Hanson, Public and International Affairs; Winston Jones, Physical Plant; Bruce Keen, Admissions; Michael Lay, Fiscal Services; Sarah O’Connor, Psychology; Judy Palmore, Health Education Services; Wendy Wagner, Fiscal Services; Pat Williams, Career Services; and Bing Young, Internal Audit and Management Services.

EPA recipients are Betty Andrews, Student Academic Services; Sandra Ebron, Physical Plant, Arlington; Thomas Herndon, University Libraries; Christina Hitchcock, College of Arts and Sciences; Luis Longoria, Facilities Construction; Monica Moss, Center for Service and Leadership; Adrienne Raynor, Academic Support; Connie Samuel, Physical Plant; Robert Vay, University Libraries; and Carolyn Westbrook, Internal Audit and Management Services.

Nominations for the Individual Impact Award (IIA) can be processed anytime. IIA is designed to recognize short-term accomplishments, such as presentation of a training class, completion of a difficult report, or other noteworthy efforts. The IIA award consists of a cash payment from $25 to $250. There is no minimum qualification period and no restriction on the number of IIA’s an individual may receive.

Forms for all the awards, including the classified Employee of the Month, are available on the Human Resources website under “Forms and Materials.” For more information, call x32739.

Write to at