Men’s and Women’s 2009-10 Basketball Schedules

Posted: October 23, 2009 at 1:03 am, Last Updated: October 21, 2009 at 4:17 pm

Following are the schedules for Mason men’s and women’s basketball. For ticket information, see the Go Mason web site.

The schedule also indicates which games will be broadcast on television.

Home games are in all caps.

Men’s Basketball

Nov. 5 Thu VIRGINIA STATE (Exhibition), 7 p.m.
Nov. 13 Fri LIBERTY, 7:30 p.m.
Nov. 15 Sun DARTMOUTH, 4 p.m. (Faculty/Staff Appreciation Day)
Nov. 19 Thu Villanova at ESPN Puerto Rico Tip-Off, 2 p.m. (ESPNU)
Nov. 20 Fri TBA at ESPN Puerto Rico Tip-Off (ESPNU)
Nov. 22 Sun TBA at ESPN Puerto Rico Tip-Off (ESPNU/ESPN2)
Nov. 28 Sat at Tulane, 3 p.m.
Dec. 2 Wed at George Washington, 7 p.m. (MASN)
Dec. 5 Sat at UNC Wilmington*, 5 p.m. (MASN)
Dec. 8 Tue DAYTON, 7 p.m.
Dec. 12 Sat CREIGHTON, 1 p.m. (KMTV)
Dec. 22 Tue VMI, 7:30 p.m.
Dec. 30 Wed at Radford, 7 p.m. (MASN)
Jan. 2 Sat OLD DOMINION*, Noon (CSN)
Jan. 4 Mon HOFSTRA*, 7 p.m. (FiOS1)
Jan. 7 Thu at Northeastern*, 7 p.m. (TCN)
Jan. 9 Sat UNC WILMINGTON*, 4 p.m. (MASN)
Jan. 13 Wed GEORGIA STATE*, 7 p.m.
Jan. 16 Sat at James Madison*, 2 p.m. (CSN)
Jan. 19 Tue at Hofstra*, 7 p.m. (ESPNU)
Jan. 23 Sat at Towson *, 4 p.m. (MASN)
Jan. 27 Wed DELAWARE*, 7 p.m.
Jan. 30 Sat JAMES MADISON*, Noon (CSN)
Feb. 3 Wed at Georgia State*, 7 p.m.
Feb. 6 Sat at Drexel*, 4 p.m.
Feb. 9 Tue VCU*, 7 p.m. (ESPNU)
Feb. 13 Sat at Old Dominion*, 4 p.m. (CSN)
Feb. 16 Tue WILLIAM & MARY*, 7 p.m. (MASN)
Feb. 20 Sat TBD ESPN BRACKETBUSTER (Homecoming) Time TBA
Feb. 24 Wed at Delaware, 7 p.m.,
Feb. 27 Sat NORTHEASTERN*, noon/4 p.m. (ESPN2/CSN)
March 5 Fri CAA Tournament Opening Round
March 6 Sat CAA Tournament Quarterfinals
March 7 Sun CAA Tournament Semifinals
March 8 Mon CAA Tournament Finals

*CAA Game

Women’s Basketball

Nov. 9. Mon VIRGINIA UNION (Exhibition), 7 p.m.
Nov. 13 Fri NORFOLK STATE, 5 p.m.
Nov. 16 Mon at Richmond, 4 p.m.
Nov. 19 Thu at Virginia Tech, 7 p.m.
Nov. 23 Mon JACKSONVILLE, 7 p.m.
Nov. 27 Fri NORTH CAROLINA CENTRAL, 7 p.m.
Nov. 30 Mon FAIRFIELD, 7 p.m.
Dec. 4 Fri HIGH POINT, 7 p.m.
Dec. 6 Sat at Saint Joseph’s, 2 p.m.
Dec. 12 Sat HOWARD, 3:30 p.m.
Dec. 22 Tue GEORGE WASHINGTON, 5 p.m.
Dec. 30 Wed at Appalachian State, 7 p.m.
Jan. 3 Sun at Towson*, 2 p.m.
Jan. 7 Thu DELAWARE*, 7 p.m.
Jan. 10 Sun at James Madison*, 2 p.m.
Jan. 14 Thu at Old Dominion*, 7 p.m.
Jan. 17 Sun NORTHEASTERN*, 2 p.m.
Jan. 21 Thu at Drexel*, 7 p.m.
Jan. 24 Sun WILLIAM & MARY*, 2 p.m.
Jan. 28 Thu GEORGIA STATE*, 7 p.m.
Jan. 31 Sun at Northeastern*, 2 p.m.
Feb. 4 Thu HOFSTRA*, 7 p.m.  (FiOS1)
Feb. 7 Sun at Delaware*, 2 p.m.
Feb. 11 Thu at UNC Wilmington*, 7 p.m.
Feb. 14 Sun OLD DOMINION*, 2 p.m. (CSN)
Feb. 18 Thu at Hofstra*, 2 p.m.
Feb. 21 Sun VCU*, 1 p.m. (FiOS1)
Feb. 25 Thu UNC WILMINGTON*, 7 p.m.
Feb. 28 Sun at Georgia State*, 2 p.m.
March 3 Wed JAMES MADISON*, 7 p.m. (FiOS1)
March 11 Thu CAA Championship (at James Madison) First Round TBA
March 12 Fri CAA Championship Quarterfinals TBA
March 13 Sat CAA Championship Semifinals TBA
March 14 Sun CAA Championship Game TBA

*CAA Game

Write to gazette at gazette@gmu.edu