Recognition Award Winners Announced

Posted: October 19, 2009 at 1:03 am, Last Updated: October 16, 2009 at 4:16 pm

The winners of the fall 2009 recognition awards have been announced, and the recipients will receive their award at the Thursday, Oct. 29, ceremony, which begins at 11 a.m. in the Johnson Center Dewberry Hall North.

The Mason community is invited to attend and show their appreciation to these individuals. Congratulations to all the winners, listed below.

Outstanding Achievement Awards
Jennifer Antonini, Career Services
Jennifer Bazaz, Provost’s Office
Robert Bussjaeger, General Accounting, Fiscal Services
Jessica Bowdoin, University Libraries
Ellen Rodgers, College of Education and Human Development

Exceptional Support Awards
Sandra Beckett, Facilities Planning
William Jackson, Facilities Management
Joan Mlotkowski, College of Humanities and Social Sciences
Aurora Roque, Space Management
Tania Vega-Morales, School of Management

Dave W. Rossell Quill Award
Mike Laskofski, Office of Sponsored Programs

Martha J. Reiner Award
Tara L. Hammond, School of Management

Outstanding Supervisor Award
Karen Pirhalla, Arlington Campus Operations

Safety Recognition Award
William Jackson, Facilities Management

Sustainability Award
Susie Crate, Department of Environmental Science and Policy

Presidential Citation
Officer Andrew Galle, University Police

Write to gazette at