January at the Patriot Center

Posted: January 5, 2009 at 1:00 am, Last Updated: November 30, -0001 at 12:00 am

It’s basketball season, and there’s no better place to be in January than the Patriot Center, where the Mason men’s and women’s basketball teams play each week. Throw in bull riding and a concert by The Killers, and it’s a busy month at PC.

Monday, Jan. 5, Mason men’s basketball vs. Georgia State, 5 p.m.

Tuesday, Jan. 6, Mason women’s basketball vs. St. Joseph’s, 7 p.m.

Saturday, Jan. 10, Mason men’s basketball vs. Old Dominion, 2 p.m.

Sunday, Jan. 11, Mason women’s basketball vs. Towson, 2 p.m.

Saturday, Jan. 17, Mason men’s basketball vs. James Madison, 2 p.m.

Sunday, Jan. 18, Mason women’s basketball vs. Northeastern, 2 p.m.

Saturday, Jan. 24, Professional Bull Riders Fairfax Invitational, 7:30 p.m.

Sunday, Jan. 25, Professional Bull Riders Fairfax Invitational, 2:30 p.m.

Tuesday, Jan. 27, Mason men’s basketball vs. Delaware, 7 p.m.

Wednesday, Jan. 28, The Killers, 8 p.m.

Thursday, Jan. 29, Mason women’s basketball vs. UNC Wilmington, 7 p.m.

For ticket information, see the Patriot Center web site.

Write to at