University Award Winners Announced

Posted: October 10, 2008 at 1:00 am, Last Updated: November 30, -0001 at 12:00 am

The Office of Human Resources and Payroll has announced the winners of university Outstanding Achievement Awards, the Exceptional Support Awards, the David W. Rossell Quill Award and the Martha J. Reiner Quality Customer Service Award. The awards will be presented on Tuesday, Oct. 21, at 9 a.m. in the Johnson Center South Dewberry Hall.

Other awards to be presented are the Outstanding Supervisor award, given by the Staff Senate; the Safety Recognition Award, given by the Office of Environmental Health and Safety; and the Sustainability Hero Award, given by the Office of Sustainability.

For the first time, the ceremony will honor award winners from the RAK Campus. The ceremony will be videoconferenced so they can participate.

Outstanding Achievement Award

1. Anthony J. Edsel Diaz, Facilities Construction

2. Barbara Doane, Fiscal Services

3. Jamie Garl Engelbrecht, School of Management

4. Irene Flores, Web Communications

5. Rosalynn Holder, Office of Student Activities

6. Laurie Jones, Human Resources and Payroll

7. Patrick Quinn, Fiscal Services

8. Daniel Taggart, Human Resources and Payroll

Exceptional Support Award

1. Wendi Carroll, University Life

2. Roslyn Cress, Environmental Science and Policy

3. Tennille Haegele, School of Public Policy

4. Jennifer Hostler, English

5. Djamal Kellouche, Ras Al Khaimah Campus

6. Sarah Knapp, Staff Senate

7. Stefanya Kurilla, Development Office

8. Tariq Suliman, Ras Al Khaimah Campus

David W. Rossell Quill Award

David Harr, School of Management

Martha J. Reiner Quality Customer Service Award

Yolanda Coles, Office of the President

Outstanding Supervisor (given by the Staff Senate)

Erek Perry, University Scholars Program, Student Academic Affairs

Safety Recognition Award (given by the Office of Environmental Health and Safety)

Matthew Carroll, Intercollegiate Athletics

David Quinn, Intercollegiate Athletics

Clint Steele, Intercollegiate Athletics

Sustainability Hero Award (given by the Office of Sustainability)

To be announced

Write to at